| | | | There's a new botnet trojan in the wild - it hijacks your msn and sends your friends messages containing a link to a page which attempts to make you sign in with your msn userid and password.
An example of this is one I received today from someone on my contact list:
http://chrisharker78.imgshakhost.com
Another variant is 'username'.tightpicz.com
The website itself isn't dangerous but I believe it could fool people into revealing their msn password etc and then find its way to sending similar messages to your friends.
For now, don't click on any links in your msn conversations windows especially if it's a random message from someone you weren't already talking to.
... |
| | | | | if you get messages on msn that have a link with imagedescription.com:6264 in it.. try not to click on the link if you can & by all means don't sign in to that page if you do happen to click the link.. i got warned about it by an IT friend of mine..
maintain your computer on a daily basis by running anti virus, spyware programs..
Friendship is what shows us that we are not alone in any joy or any sorrow - friendship quote by Pam Brown
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
the chatter formerly known as Febby |
| | | | | and if you're really incredibly stupid, you'll not only click on it, but sign in too... ~puts up my hand~
my apologies to everyone on my MSN list who have received this shit from me.... ~smh~ i'm working to get rid of it...
~edits to add~ ok... 3 days and a hell of a lot of pissing about later... it's gone... but if you happen to get it... you're gonna have to uninstall MSN before you can get to the infected files....
*~never sweat the petty things..........never pet the sweaty things~* |
| |
|
|